Hosted by IDTechEx
Laser Technology Research
Posted on May 3, 2021 by  & 

Join the Webinar 6 May: Micro-LED Displays for 2021 Onwards

Webinar Title: Micro-LED Displays for 2021 Onwards
Date: Thursday 6 May 2021
Presented by: Dr Xiaoxi He, Principal Analyst at IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
From mobile phones, TVs, to cars and public screens, displays have become an important component in our daily life to convey information. There is an emerging display type— Micro-LED display, which has the potential to become the next-generation mainstream, with its ability to be fabricated from tiny to huge sizes.
 
With the launch of Micro- and Mini-LED displays by various OEMs and display vendors, the self-emissive LED-based displays have attracted tremendous attention by both investors and end users. Also, COVID-19 has changed our life completely. One of the influences it brings to us is the new life and work style with a distance between each other. MicroLED, known by many as a disruptive display technology, has been talked about extensively. What disruptions can MicroLED displays bring to us, and will the future displays require MicroLED technology? What are their potential applications and what are the hypes and realities? These are questions that have been discussed a lot.
 
 
From 2021 onwards, where are we going? This webinar will briefly discuss the trends and things that need to be addressed in micro-LED display areas. Contents that will be covered in this webinar include:
  • From Mini-LED to Micro-LED displays and what the trend means
  • Motivations and drivers of micro-LED displays
  • How COVID-19 can impact the business
  • Discussion of value propositions of micro-LED displays
 
 
We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session most convenient for you.
 
Date: Thursday 6 May 2021
Duration: 30 minutes
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
09:00am (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
09:00am (GMT+8) Australian Western Standard Time
10:00am (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
11:30am (GMT+10.30) Australian Central Time
12:00noon (GMT+11) Australian Eastern Time
2:00pm (GMT+13) Auckland, New Zealand
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (GMT) London
11:00am (GMT+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+3) Athens, Jerusalem
Click here to register for this session
 
Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
Click here to register for this session
 
 

Authored By:

Content Marketing Manager

Posted on: May 3, 2021

More IDTechEx Journals