Hosted by IDTechEx
Laser Technology Research
Posted on June 23, 2021 by  & 

Join the Upcoming IDTechEx Webinar: Emerging Image Sensor Technologies

Webinar Title: Emerging Image Sensor Technologies
Date: Wednesday 14 July 2021
Presented by: Dr Matthew Dyson, Senior Technology Analyst - IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
Image sensing is widely utilized across multiple applications that range from webcams and smartphone cameras to autonomous vehicles and industrial inspection. While conventional CMOS image sensors for visible light are well-established, the ever-increasing adoption of machine vision and greater sensor deployment creates opportunities for emerging image sensor technologies with enhanced or additional capabilities.
 
These can include the ability to acquire optical information over different wavelength ranges, or with spectral resolution. Additional benefits facilitated by new technologies include substantially lower costs, increased dynamic range, improve temporal resolution, spatially variable sensitivity, global shutters at high resolution, reduced scattering, more efficient data processing, flexibility/conformality, and more.
 
 
In this webinar, Dr Matthew Dyson, a Senior Technology Analyst at IDTechEx, will discuss a wide range of emerging image sensing technologies and the potential applications to which they are best suited.
 
Specific emerging image sensor technologies discussed in the webinar will include:
  • Emerging SWIR image sensor technologies, such as extend-range silicon.
  • Hybrid photodetectors utilizing quantum dots or organic semiconductors.
  • Thin film flexible photodetectors.
  • Hyperspectral imaging
  • Event-based vision
  • Flexible x-ray image sensors
 
More detailed information, including detailed technical analysis, granular 10-year market forecasts split by technology and application, application case studies, company profiles, and an assessment of technological/commercial readiness levels, can be found in IDTechEx's brand-new report "Emerging Image Sensor Technologies 2021-2031: Applications and Markets".

Q&A Session

Dr Dyson will have time at the end of this webinar to answer a few questions. Please send any questions that you have on the topic by Monday 28th June to annick@IDTechExWebinars.com.
 
 
Please note that we won't be able to answer all questions during the session, but they will be passed onto the presenter after.

Register Your Place

We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session most convenient for you.
 
Date: Wednesday 14 July 2021
Duration: 35 minutes
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
09:00am (GMT+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
09:00am (GMT+8) Australian Western Standard Time
10:00am (GMT+9) Tokyo, Seoul
11:30am (GMT+10.30) Australian Central Time
12:00noon (GMT+11) Australian Eastern Time
2:00pm (GMT+13) Auckland, New Zealand
Click here to register for this session
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (GMT) London
11:00am (GMT+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (GMT+3) Athens, Jerusalem
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (GMT) London
Click here to register for this session
 
 

Authored By:

Content Marketing Manager

Posted on: June 23, 2021

More IDTechEx Journals