Hosted by IDTechEx
Laser Technology Research
Posted on June 14, 2022 by  & 

Join the Upcoming Webinar - Next-Generation Optics for AR/VR

Webinar Title: Next-Generation Optics for AR/VR
Date: Thursday 30 June 2022
Presenter: Sam Dale, Technology Analyst - IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
Hype around the metaverse has reached fever-pitch in 2022, but the hardware devices required to make the idea reality are yet to reach true mass-market appeal. Unsatisfactory optics are a key aspect keeping virtual, augmented, and mixed reality (VR/AR/MR) headsets off the heads of most of the public. Optics define how users see into created realities, exert a huge force on the design of headsets, and partially dictate how long their batteries can last: emerging optical technologies have the potential to make these realities feel more real in a compact device that may be worn all day.
 
But what are these technologies and how will they alter the landscape of this growing industry? How will manufacturers and material suppliers need to react? This webinar, delivered by IDTechEx Analyst Sam Dale, who focuses on AR/VR technologies, aims to provide insight into these questions. It will include the following:
  • Discussion of the emerging optics technologies making their mark in extended reality (XR), including optical waveguides, pancake lenses, and geometric phase lenses.
  • Analysis of the changing manufacturing methods for waveguides and new material demands arising from the XR optics market.
  • Overview of the latest ten-year market forecasts for XR optics, predicting technological winners and the suitability of optics types for different segments of the XR device market.
  • Technological gaps and pain points: where is there the greatest need for innovation?
 
 
Highly detailed information, including full market forecasts, can be found in IDTechEx's comprehensive report, "Optics for Virtual, Augmented and Mixed Reality 2022-2032: Technologies, Players and Markets". This covers a full range of XR optics technologies, along with multiple case studies, technology benchmarking, numerous company profiles and technological/commercial readiness level assessments.

Register Your Free Place

We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session most convenient for you.
 
Date: Thursday 30 June 2022
Duration: Approx. 30 minutes
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
9:00am (UTC+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
9:00am (UTC+8) Australian Western Standard Time
10:00am (UTC+9) Tokyo, Seoul
10:30am (UTC+9.30) Australian Central Time
11:00am (UTC+10) Australian Eastern Time
1:00pm (UTC+12) Auckland, New Zealand
Click here to register for this session
 
 
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (UTC+1) London
11:00am (UTC+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (UTC+3) Athens, Jerusalem
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (UTC+1) London
Click here to register for this session

Authored By:

Content Marketing Manager

Posted on: June 14, 2022

More IDTechEx Journals