Hosted by IDTechEx
Laser Technology Research
Posted on June 30, 2022 by  & 

Upcoming Webinar on Perovskite Photovoltaics

Webinar Title: Perovskite Photovoltaics: The Solution to our Energy Needs?
Date: Thursday 14 July 2022
Presenter: Dr Isabel Al-Dhahir, Technology Analyst - IDTechEx
 
Space is limited - reserve your seat today!
 
Renewable energy initiatives are gaining ground as government mandates and policies shift to a greener economy. The increasing presence of solar power to meet such demands poses many commercial opportunities. Perovskite photovoltaics is a new thin film technology that, despite its novelty, has demonstrated remarkably high efficiencies. Solar modules made from perovskites are very lightweight, semi-transparent, and can even be designed to be flexible. The high efficiency combined with physical practicality makes perovskite solar modules suitable for a wide range of applications that conventional rigid silicon solar modules cannot target.
 
In this webinar, IDTechEx Technology Analyst Dr. Isabel Al-Dhahir, will discuss the latest developments in perovskite photovoltaics, applications to which they are best suited, and present obstacles.
 
 
This webinar includes:
  • How perovskites can resolve technology gaps within the photovoltaics market
  • Discussion of the difficulties facing the commercialisation of perovskite photovoltaics
  • Overview of emerging applications for perovskite photovoltaics and readiness levels
  • Roadmaps for the future of perovskite photovoltaics
 
More detailed information, including the full market forecasts, can be in found in IDTechEx's extensive new report on the topic: "Perovskite Photovoltaics 2023-2033". This report covers commercial opportunities, technology benchmarking, key player analysis, company profiles, and identification of core application areas.

Register Your Free Place

We will be holding exactly the same webinar three times in one day. Please register for the session most convenient for you.
 
Date: Thursday 14 July 2022
Duration: Approx. 30 minutes
 
Webinar #1: Asia-Pacific
9:00am (UTC+8) Singapore, Taipei, Beijing
9:00am (UTC+8) Australian Western Standard Time
10:00am (UTC+9) Tokyo, Seoul
10:30am (UTC+9.30) Australian Central Time
11:00am (UTC+10) Australian Eastern Time
1:00pm (UTC+12) Auckland, New Zealand
Click here to register for this session
 
 
 
Webinar #2: Europe
10:00am (UTC+1) London
11:00am (UTC+2) Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome
12:00noon (UTC+3) Athens, Jerusalem
Click here to register for this session
 
 
Webinar #3: Americas
9:00am (Pacific Time PT) USA & Canada
10:00am (Mountain MST) USA & Canada
11:00am (Central CST) USA & Canada
12:00noon (Eastern EST) USA & Canada
5:00pm (UTC+1) London
Click here to register for this session

Authored By:

Content Marketing Manager

Posted on: June 30, 2022

More IDTechEx Journals